Reviews - Old Thorn Barn

Summary
4.9

Great Stay at the Old Thorn Barn! - Rating 5/5

We arrived a Friday staying through Tuesday. We loved the quietness and the location as it was very close to our points of interest! We found the bed very comfortable to our liking and the breakfast food was outstanding!! I looked forward to it every day! Looking forward to our next visit!!

Reviewer: Russell M | Mon 15th Jul 2024 | 23 hours ago


Very comfortable,all our needs catered for - Rating 5/5

Lovely small accommodation set in countryside

Reviewer: Steven| Sun 14th Jul 2024 | 1 day ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

This is a great little find ! The accommodation is comfortable and very very clean, with everything you need. The hosts have really thought of everything to make you stay comfortable. The breakfast was excellentwith more food and choice than you could actually manage!I would definitely recommend and will also be finding an excuse to come back.

Reviewer: Annette D | Sun 14th Jul 2024 | 1 day ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a visit to the Lotus factory which was a 3 minute drive away. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean and well equipped. Parking on site was very good. Would certainly stay here again if in the area.

Reviewer: Janet B | Sat 13th Jul 2024 | 2 days ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Old Thorn Barn is wonderful to visit.Quiet, pleasant location, comfortable rooms and beds with all facilities, delicious breakfast,friendly and helpful proprietor and staff.I have been there a few times, this time with a friend who was equally delighted witheverything and we hope to be able to return very soon.Very many thanks, Jacqui and Rosie from Suffolk.

Reviewer: Jacqui C | Thu 4th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Comfortable and traditional - Rating 5/5

Friendly and accommodating. Clean well stocked room leading out onto a lovely courtyard. Breakfast was served in a traditional setting with a good well cooked breakfast. Thank you

Reviewer: Gill E | Mon 1st Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Good sized room. Clean and comfortable. Great Breakfast- Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay. The host was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and bed super comfy.Breakfast was very tasty and perfectly cooked. Thank you for a great stay.

Reviewer: Sally| Sun 30th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely. Wonderful bed, room was lovely, free WiFi, teas and coffee, breakfast included. My only note is the shower pressure was poor, but it still got the job done.

Reviewer: Nick| Wed 26th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Very good accommodation- Rating 5/5

Lovely b&b. Welcoming. Accomodating re times they could serve breakfast.

Reviewer: Janet B | Tue 25th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room and a good breakfast.

Reviewer: Nigel B | Mon 24th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago